Home again, home again jiggedy jig.

With car packed to the hilt (yes folks breaking news – a hatchback fiat is not a Peugeot estate tardis) Jo and I boarded Eurotunnel to the news that the train was delayed due to a passenger suffering from claustrophobia.  Forgive me for my lack of empathy -especially given my line of work (ok ok – ex line of work), but surely if you suffer from claustrophobia, booking yourself onto a narrow metal tube that travels through a tunnel for 23.5 miles (35 minutes) at a depth of 250 feet under the sea is a panic attack waiting to happen? In fact now I know the depth I’m not so keen on using it myself!

Stopped for lunch……was reminded…..too late….that pretty much everything in a brasserie comes with chips……so croque monsieur and chips it was.  That’s a grilled cheese sandwich to Americans..with ham.

We slowly made our way back to the car in a carbohydrate fog and arrived at our cottage in Sains Les Fressin bathed in late afternoon sun.

imageimage

The cows are in the field at the bottom of the garden and the menagerie next door continues to expand. A baby goat, chickens, ducks, geese, a rabbit and now a pot bellied pig.  As i watched the rotund slothlike  creature waddling round the yard I said “maybe you need a sleep Jo you look tired.”

Standard

One thought on “Home again, home again jiggedy jig.

Leave a comment